Abstract Mixed Art Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

My First Blog September 6, 2007

Filed under: Art Blog — dianeo @ 2:09 pm

Okay, so this is my first attempt at blogging.  I have been reading EmptyEasel.com for quite a while and he says everyone should blog.  Okay…I am blogging.  We will see what happens.

I have decided that blogging is a little bit like exhibitionism.  You are inviting the world into your life.  You are showing off yourself.  I really don’t care to tell everyone about my life and what I do each day, but I do want to tell people about my art and what it means to me.  Hopefully they will want to buy some of my art that way.

Blogging is also a little voyeuristic.  People wanting to know about your life.  People taking a peek into what makes you tick.  Well, in this blog hopefully they will see my art and what makes my art tick. 

I still have to figure out how all of this works; how to link to sites and how to get words out on Google, etc.  EmptyEasel.com wrote about it, now I have to make blogging work for me.   

 

Leave a Reply

