Abstract Mixed Art Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Last Day of Work September 13, 2007

Filed under: Art Blog,Fabric Art — dianeo @ 3:17 pm

Well this is my last day of work this week.  I am off tomorrow.  I have a couple of appointments so I took the whole day off.  I will spend part of the day working on my fabric art. 

I got the streaks out of Trixi’s face last night, but didn’t get anymore work done on her.  I also got a couple of the balloons started for my other face.  I don’t know if I have explained the balloons, but they are thought balloons.  Thoughts that my girl is having.  Last night I drew balloons about makeup and reading.  I have one ready about the sun and a cloud.  I am going to do another with a dolphin and maybe a seashell.  I think that will make some cool fun thoughts.  Four should fill up my  empty space in the material.  But if not, I will come up with more thoughts.

I also worked on another small painting.  I am not sure exactly what I am going to do with it.  I used a couple of shades of green and sprayed them on the canvas panel.  I sprayed each layer thickly and let it run down the canvas.  I am again thinking in an environmental theme.  Where this one might lead me I don’t know.  So far I am not sure. 

I ordered a calender from Lynne Taetzsch this morning.  I love her work, but it is a bit out of my price range.  So I bought a calendar and that way I can get 12 small pieces of her work.  Everyone should check out her work.  http://www.artbylt.com/

Well, that is about it for the day.  Not much going on with my art world other than these three projects.  I am considering doing a piece and trying to have it placed in a County art show at our airport.  I wouldn’t have much time to create it, but I think I could do it.  Having it framed would be the hard part.  I will ponder on this as well. 

Okay…until next week. 

 

Leave a comment