Abstract Mixed Art Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Busy, Busy! September 19, 2007

Filed under: Fabric Art — dianeo @ 6:26 pm

I have gotten a big project at work.  So just as I start my blog, I find that I might not get to write as often as I thought I would.  I know that some people write everyday and some people only occasionally.  I guess I am going to be occasional for quite a while. 

I have been working on my fabric art more than my regular painting the past couple of nights.  I got Trixi pretty much finished and got the top & bottom of her fabric frame done.  So, I started painting the face on my next girl’s face.  This one is named Jacquie after my friend.  Instead of a hat, she is going to have hair made of yarn all over her head.  I am thinking about doing curls, but I haven’t quite worked it all out yet.  Like I said, these are my first attempts at this type of fabric art.  All of my girls are pretty made up.  I guess I went a bit heavy on the eye paint.  : )  Anyway…tonight I will start on the hair or cheeks.  I haven’t decided which yet.  The hair will be more difficult than the cheeks.  So I guess it depends on how tired I am when I get home. 

Okay…tonight I also plan to get back to my regular artwork.  I have until October 2 to finish.  I have an idea for another painting to go along with the first one.  I will try to possibly start it tonight as well.

I am headed back to my real life work project.  Wish me luck. 

 

Leave a Reply

