Abstract Mixed Art Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Ongoing work on Jacquie & Life Is A Beach September 20, 2007

Filed under: Art Blog,Fabric Art — dianeo @ 4:04 pm

I went to Michael’s yesterday and bought some brown yarn.  Now I have to decide if I want to use it with Jacquie or if I want to stick with the reddish bronze I found in my stash on Tuesday.  That would be more colorful, but some of the brown I bought has extra colors.  I also have some beads I want to add to her hair as well.  The hair on Jacquie is going to be another experiment. 

I got one cheek of blush done last night.  I kind of got off the lines for the spiral and now I have to figure out how to get off the lines on the other cheek.  I had wanted to go with a pinky coral bead, but I couldn’t find the right ones so I went with a red cheek.  Jacquie has brown toffee skin so the red really looks good. 

I also started on the beach umbrellas for my Life Is A Beach painting.  I also came up with another idea for a painting in the same Beach vein.  I won’t tell the idea yet…I will work on it.  Actually I had two ideas.  The second one might be more what they are looking for at the art show.  I will work on all three of them and hopefully finish and enter all of them into the show.  I think that this weekend is going to be a very busy one.  I will be working on all three paintings…maybe all at once.  Ha, Ha!  I have to keep those creative ideas flowing.

As for my everyday job…my big project is still going on.  I have decided that it will be something I work on after lunch each day.  At least my boss doesn’t expect the work to be done in a hurry.  I have almost a year to finish it.  Hey…it is government work.  : )

I am off to lunch now.  I will post what happens with Jacquie’s other blush spiral red cheek hopefully tomorrow. 

 

Leave a Reply

