Abstract Mixed Art Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Think I Figured It Out October 10, 2007

Filed under: Art Blog,Beading,Fabric Art — dianeo @ 3:49 pm

UntitledUntitled

Life Is A BeachLife Is A Beach

Its All Going AwayIt’s All Going Away

WildfireWildfire

 I figured out how to add my paintings.  So now I have 4 of the paintings that will be in my first art sale.  I am working on several more.  I just don’t have pictures of them yet.  As soon as I do, I will add them to my blog.  The art sale is the first part of November.  I signed up on Saturday.  I can’t wait.  I know that my chances for selling something are not great, but at least I will have my paintings out where the public can see them and not stuck in my art room. 

I have dyed some material and have drawn off the images and I have another piece ready to try beading.  I have not started any of the beading since I have the upcoming art show.  I want to get more pieces ready for that so the beading is going to have to wait a little longer.  I am anxious to start, but they will not be included in my art sale this time.  If they are good enough, possibly the next time I try to sell my work.

 

 

Leave a Reply

